Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?: It is time we all relied less on private motor

vehicles to get around, and instead used other forms of transport. Use specific examples and details

to support your answer.

There are a few types of private motors vehicles which have taken invariable part of our day to day lives. We are strongly dependent on them to carry out obligations that involved driving or traveling to other cities. However, I firmly believe that we should rely less on private motor vehicles and use other form of transport. I will provide some supporting explanations in the following essay.

First and foremost, accident risks and car injuries will be reduced among pedestrians. There is no shortage of the opinion that car accident are the very common nowadays. Many reckless young drivers or people who drink and drive are the main prerequisites for incidents. Often, those people don't stop at crossroads or they are not abiding by the speed limit which is extremely dangerous for people on cycle lanes or those walking along sidewalks, therefore we should find and rely on other forms of transportation such as subway or small city trains.

Furthermore, it is popular issue that people with private motor vehicles have difficulties finding parking plots. Pedestrian malls have been made as a solution for parking problem and normally intended for those who are within malls. However, rapid enhancing rate of new drivers and car owners makes it not sufficient solution cause it is inappropriate building malls in straddles to other traffic-free zones solely for parking usage. My city for instance, has bad transport strategy and those citizens who live in a particular community have to submit monthly taxes for parking, and that is not guaranteed even if they have paid though. If we all use other transportation different form our private, we would avoid that problem with the parking

Lastly, the number of causing damage or steals will be declined. In many cities there are areas where is not preferable to park your vehicle due to joyrides. It is regarded that stealing cars or causing a damage to cars is no longer reality. However, there are still some risky place where your car can be stolen, especially if a car is nice looking. For example, 3 years ago I was told by my cousin how some vandals extracted all gas from his tank until the car was parked in front of their apartment. He was very irritated cause he couldn't go at work in the next day. By using subways we definitely won't have such fears.

In a nutshell, there are many avails of using other form of transportation. We will not have parking problems and headaches where to stop, the accident caused by nonchalant drivers to pedestrians will be reduced and finally we won't have worries that some people can steal or vehicle or cause damage to it.