What are the good things and bad things about traveling? Use specific examples to explain your

answer.

People travel unceasingly for different purposes, from mass tourism and leisure time to migration in seeking for better future. There are even cases in which people in some countries looking for refugee are victims of uncaring government and their lives are at stake due to multitudinous wars. They don't have many choices and are inclined to go everywhere just to have normal and save lives. Of course, there are undoubtedly pros and cons about traveling and I will explain them in the following essay.

To begin with, traveling to unknown destination might be full of adventures and can meet you with many people. That advantage is valuable in terms of exploring hubs and new lands. Despite the cultural shock that might be inevitable, people definitely end up satisfied and happy from the journey. Lately, numerous tour operators flourished in the market, which entice trippers with exclusive offers. No one can deny that there are many ways to organize excursion. Persuasive tour agents try to tempt people to book all-inclusive vacations in which they pay for accommodations, food and almost everything. In fact, the majority of the cruise companies are like that which make them convenient and preferable among elderly. Also, there are many package tours very attractive as well, when a agency arrange even necessity visas and other requirements for entering a particular country. However, independent travelers are common as thy dispose with profuse time to look for places and economy flights on internet by themselves. They don't rely on agencies and undertake excursion alone. I am perfect example of independent traveler and I will never forget when I was traveling alone to Panama 3 years ago. Preliminary I booked a flight in a coach class and made a reservation to a budget hotel in the CBD. I can't deny that I spent a great time in the country as I assimilated their culture and local customs.

However, there are undisputed many cons of traveling afield in other country. Cases in which we are not familiar with laws and official regulations might are surprisingly dangerous to us. A consternation can engross us when we don't speak the language or don't know the rules, because every country is different. I remember once, when I was in Delaware state as a J1 student and I was riding by bike along the cycle lane early in the morning. At the red traffic light in was nobody and I decided to pass through unworried due to the fact that I am with just a bike. That was allowed in my country and I have been doing it many times in my home town. However, after I passed a police man stopped me and imposed me a 45 dollars fine that I had to pay for. It turned out that in USA the rules for cars are equal to those with bicycles. Situations like these can be bothersome for some people when they blunder in. Consequently, they impression of some would be not so good and they would consider the trip as a total defeat. Absolutely there are some without formal permission to enter a certain country called persona non grata.

In conclusion, there are many pros and cons of traveling to other places. The advantage is that we can meet different nationalities and experience interesting moments as our minds became wider. However, aforementioned con is unfamiliar laws and regulations that vary from country to country.