What are some of the qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

It is critically vital that parents will influence the child's physical and psychological development intensively. Parents demand to adjust to their disadvantages so that children might not have to face difficult situations in their future careers due to their attitudes and characteristics that impact their interactions with people. In my opinion, a high-quality parent shall require the personal traits of responsibility, respect, and kindheartedness. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it is noticeable that an irresponsible parent will directly impact the kid's childhood. If parents do not see their child as their family, they are not willing to devote all their life to the newborns, instead, they will choose to abandon the young and enjoy their own life rather than caring about the child. For instance, children who do not obtain complete families feel a lack of safety and less confidence to open their hearts to others, which is a pity for the world to lose a precious diamond due to the carelessness of parents.

In addition, there is no doubt that parents ought to respect children's decisions instead of forcing them to act as they wish. It is the adults' nature to have fantasies about their children's future careers, yet it is not suitable for them to ask their young to fulfill their uncompleted dreams without the youngsters' permission. By way of illustration, everyone has regrets in their lives, yet parents must understand that the children do not belong to them, and they must let go of their child as the time comes.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that parents shall provide a kind heart so that they can convey all their love to the child. There are stages in children's psychological development that cause them to be fragile and unable to control their emotions. The young might feel a lack of confidence or be less motivated. Instead of forcing them to keep on track, parents need to listen to the youngsters' hearts patiently and assist them to go through those hardships. To cite an instance, the children's heart is vulnerable and sensitive during adolescence, and they care more about the aspect of others, which is critical for parents to be aware of their children's mental health or it will be liable to lead to irreversible mental illness.

In conclusion, I believe that responsibility, respect, and kindheartedness are the more essential requirements for parents than academic levels, salaries, or power.