Describe an object that is very special in your life. Explain why this object is important to you Include details and examples in your explanation

Many people possess inanimate objects which have considerable meaning in their lives. Often these are gifts from family or pals. The object which is essential in my life is an antique watch from my grand-father. I will explain why is important to me in the following paragraphs.

First, the age of the watch is almost 1 century and these days you can’t find the same model and shape. Which makes it more unique is the long tradition it has due to transmission of our generations. Actually, our amazing watch had been handed to my grand-father from his predecessors, who I have seen some of them only on black and white photos. When I grew up and became more mature, my grand-father decided to make a present and gave me the symbolical watch with the stipulation that I will take good care of that and will transmit it to my offspring. I truly love and respect my grand-parents and therefore I took it with a huge responsibility and placed it in the transparent glass box.

Moreover, the watch is very accurate, nice looking and doesn’t require much maintenance. Not be chance I put it in a visible place at home not only because it shows me the time when I need, but also entice inquisitiveness of many guests mostly because of the whimsical shapes. However, I don’t allow anybody to touch this priceless gift except family members. My objective is if one day I have kids to give it to them by explaining how essential is for our family and trying to save it in the future.

In conclusion, I would say that the watch I have from my grand-father is special to me, because of the long-term tradition my family created a retained until now. Also because is nifty, precise and has interesting shape as it matches perfectly with the interior at home.