Describe an object that is very special in your life Explain why this object is important to you Include details and examples in your explanation

Objects such as watches or pens, which we use every day, seem to be the most ordinary thing in our lives. But when it mixed with memories of family members and their wishes for us, it turns out to be a whole different thing for us. It becomes something special and is passed from one generation to another. Today, I would like to talk about my special object and the story behind it.

The object that I cherish most is a watch, which belongs to my late grandmother. It's a classic white watch and functions well even after three generations. This watch was bought by my grandmother in the 80s, then when she passed away, my mother wore it. And on the day I turned 18, my mom passed it to me.

The first reason I think it's special is that it's not only a watch to remind me of time, but also an object that contains our family memory. It was carried by my grandmother for half the century, and my mom wore it for another 20 years. Every scratch on the table, every wear and tear, are the traces of the years, carrying the memories of two generations.

The second reason the watch is special is that it reminds me of our family values. My grandmother and my mom live their lives just like the watch. Both are accountants in a big company, they do their jobs passionately and with great precision. For example, one of my mom's friends lost an important business check, and he asked my mom not to report him for their relationship's sake. My mom cherished this friendship, but also wanted to try her best to protect the company's interest. In this dilemma, she stared at her watch, and try to imagine what grandma will do if she meet the same problem. In just a few minutes, my mom made the choice, because she understood my grandma would make the same choice. Then she reported this issue to the mentor. Though she felt sad that she had to report her own friend, she never regretted her decision to stick to her principles.

When I turned 18, my mom passed it to me solemnly. Since then, I understand that I'm not only wearing a watch, but also carrying our family memory and values, which are well practiced by my mom and my grand-mom.

From what has been discussed above, I elaborate on the two reasons why my watch is the special object for me. It contains our family memories and the spirit of my mother and grandmother, thus, it will forever be an important part of my life.