Doing which activity do you think can better help you strengthen the friendship between you and your friend having a good time together with your friend solving your friend s problem with him or her

God gives us relatives, thank god we can choose our friends. Friendship is a pivotal part of our lives. It has never failed to arouse public concerns about how to strengthen the friendship and at the same time provoke a hot debate among individuals. It's hard to deny that having a good time with friends create more joyous memories. Such a fact leads impressionable people to be strong believers that it's the best way to enhance a relationship. However, it suffers from both factual and logical fallacies and thus needs to be examined meticulously. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, advocate that solving problems together is a more suitable choice. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following passage.

First of all, it enables people to develop deep connections with friends, as they are inclined to share more of their lives with you. As the saying goes, a friend in need is a friend indeed. Solving problems requires more advanced interactions, it needs you to build trust, constantly communicate and exchange ideas with each other. No one can deny that these activities are propitious for a lifelong relationship. Thus, the essentialness of figuring out solution for your friends is crystal clear even to the layman's eyes.

Second, the fact that it give us a chance to experience different situations indicate that we should participate in problem solving. Our life journeys are full of ups and downs, and having problems is one of the most situations we may encounter with. It prepares us to master certain skills to maintain a relationship. Meanwhile, when we try to solve our friend's problem, it requires us to master many specific skills, such as showing empathy, listening to others carefully, and respecting different opinions. Moreover, if we have a understanding of how to build friendship when everything goes well, we are unlikely to know what to do next. In extreme case, we may lose some friends. Take the case of myself, I tried to make sure all my memories with friends are positive, while avoid facing difficulties with my friends. As a result, when one of my friends had obstacles in her way of working and turned me for help, I had no idea how to help her, and we seldom have conversations after all. Had it not been for this experience, I would never have a grasp of the importance of solving problems with our friends contributes to a healthy relationship.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that having a good time with your friends is more comfortable than fixing problems, thus enable us to form steady relationship with our friends. Ironically, this comfortableness can only benefit people in short term, and will lose its charm in long term when people need to face more difficult situations.

Considering all the arguments and examples given above, we can safely draw the conclusion that the process of dealing with problems is the best way.