Do you agree or disagree with the statement that it is always right for governments to ask people to move their businesses and houses to provide space for the construction of large structures new roads new dams etc

Infrastructure plays a pivotal role in modern society. The issue regarding the construction of complicated structures has never failed to arouse public concerns and at the same time provoke a hot debate about whether normal people should sacrifice their business and houses for the construction. It is hard to deny that infrastructure create numerous jobs for a society and stimulate economic growth. It may lead impressionable people to become strong believers that people should provide space for construction. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, advocate that it's not always right for government to ask people to move. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following essay.

First of all, it will create huge inconvenience for people in the neighborhood, as many blue-collar citizens cannot afford the price of moving. To be clear, for people who have relatively low incomes, it is understandable that the cost of relocation is a huge number. No to mention the fact that many of them can not take a break from their demanding job to find another place. Therefore, the negative impact of relocation is clear even to the layman's eyes, and our government should take this problem seriously then make the decision.

Second, even the construction is so important and these people have to relocate, the government should compensate them for their financial loss. No one can deny that the government have every duty to make up for people's loss, as they make sacrifices to leave space for the infrastructure. Take the case of China, which completed tons of projects, including countless airports or high-speed railway network. The government will always give people who need to move a generous compensation. As a result, the citizens are satisfied and infrastructure are initiated and improved the life quality of its citizens. Had it not been for the emphasis on people's warfare, China would never be able to solve this dilemma and start the whole project.

Considering all the reasons and examples discussed above, we can safely come to the conclusion that the decision to ask people to provide space for construction can be problematic, which should be definitely attributed to the inconvenience for people and the duty of the government.