What are the qualities or features of a good newspaper, current affairs television program, or news

website? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

Many years ago people had used conversations, talks, chitchats and any other methods that conveyed words from mouth to mouth as a form of breaking news' transmission. Thus, with the advent of broadsheets and later on tabloids and even internet the audience became easily informed as all breaking news spread swiftly in a short period of time. However, there are contradicting theories against cons of contemporary medias when causing harms on reputation as libel some famous people. I will mention some incumbent qualities of a good newspaper or television program in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is critically important all types of medias such as television programs, newspapers or websites to avoid lies. There is no shortage of opinion that the freedom of the press nowadays allowed many tabloids to post untruth news or alter some exclusive information about a particular person in order to make it more interesting for the audience. I can give an example of a famous media in my country that made hot news about one political leader last year. Consequently, this led to resentments and rebellions from the proposition part as the news referring to that person were slanders. Then, the media tycoon sold that famous media to another person and receded from that affairs. If there is no transparency and aboveboard the type of media won't be with good qualities and lies' fabrication will keep on.

Moreover, it is necessary for all tabloids TV or current affair television programs to make considerable changes in the content they emit.Often people watch bad or negative news or read gutter press about latest crimes, which in turn lead to desperation and suppress people's mood. It's been a while I haven't read any broadsheets, but I remember the last one was about juvenile delinquency and murders. I consider that the focus should be more on positivities and compelling news, because it influences newspaper's readership. Moreover, it encourages individuals to purchase and download reading materials.

Lastly, but not least medias must dumb down and make clearer the information to ordinary people. There are difficulties in perceiving information from the majority of the people that is provided by medias, therefore some citizens start reading between the lines and change meanings as they exaggerate news. Also, there are cases that they can't understand what medias show and that's why people became tedious. Especially among elderly that practice is very common due to the fact that they are interested solely in the main idea as neglect all small details.

In a nutshell, there are many ways to ameliorate the qualities of television programs, newspapers or other sources. Some of them are when medias show honesty and transparency, changes in content as they focus more on positive news or introduce censorship and to simplify all news to the ordinary people.