Describe an object that is very special in your life Explain why this object is important to you Include details and examples in your explanation

If you ask me “If you go to a deserted island, what would you take?” I will say “ a smartphone!” Hence, smartphones are the most important thing in my life. A lot of people probably think like me. From now, I will tell you the characteristics of my phone and the reasons why I think the phone is the most special.

First, I will tell you about my phone's features. My phone is an iPhone XR with a white phone case. On my phone, my favorite apps are Wechat, Instagram and Youtube. Although my phone battery runs down quickly, it is still useful. Also, the camera quality is not that good, but I like the mood of the camera. Sometimes it is fun to look at the pictures that I took with my friends.

Next, I will explain why the phone is the most special for me. The first reason is that the phone became a part of my body. Wherever I go, I always carry my smart phone, because I do not know when something will happen. Also, these days, we must need a smartphone when we buy something, this is because we should use Wechat money.

Lastly, I will tell you the second reason. Smartphones make me friends when I am bored. It is so fun that I do not get bored even if I just look at my phone all day. I can talk with my friends all night on my phone and there are so many fun Youtube videos. Especially, if you are stuck at home because of Covid-19 like now, the phone makes you less lonely and gets less bored.

Smartphones are my friend and part of my body. I have never imagined a life without a smartphone. Of course, smartphones take time and are bad for the eye, but my best thing is a smartphone!