Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

When we think of lies, we usually think of bad things. However, there are moments when lying is essential in life. Therefore, I do not like lying but I think we should use it when it is necessary. I will support my opinion by showing the three moments when lies are essential.

First is the relationship between parents and children. Parents say that their children are pretty, whether they are pretty or ugly. Parents’ one time lies boost their confidence and change their personality positively. In fact, hearing good words often develops the habit of saying good things to others when the child grows up. That is why I think this level of white lies is essential for parents to their children. Also, in fact, when my friend was in middle school, she was really bad at math, so she always could not get more than fifty points. Whenever that happened, her mom comforted her that she had to try a little bit because she was good at math. Therefore, now my friend is first in math in our grade. Of course, my friend’s mom lied, but because of that, my friend became good at math, it should be used in this case.

Second, Lying is often necessary even in friendship. Usually, friends share happy or difficult things with each other. When I talk to my close friends, I tell them honestly about their worries or annoying things about my thoughts, but when I talk to a friend who is a little awkward or not that close, I try to adapt to them even if my thoughts are different. That way, we can continue our conversation in a good mood. For example, in the past, I thought it was good to be honest unconditionally, but when a friend who I became a little close to told me about a fight with another friend, I told her honestly because I thought she did something wrong, and she was disappointed. Therefore, after that, I felt that it was the best way to just empathize unless it was a really close friend.

Last, When you work or live in society, there are so many moments when we have to lie. As you can see from the drama, Korea is still an invisible class society, and in order to look good to the upper class, you have to say a lot of things that you do not want to say, and you have to endure and say good things. These days, it has become so common that it is not a lie but an ability.

Like this, there are so many moments when we should not be honest with every life cycle. Still, lying itself is deceiving and bad, so you should not use it as much as possible, but it is best to use it when you need it.