Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Without a shadow of a doubt, The place people live plays a pivotal role in their lives' quality, not to mention their subsistence levels. An unanswered question in this area is whether individuals should invariably migrate between various cities. Despite all the arguments asserting that moving from one place to another leads to an appealing life, dealing with enjoyable challenges, I believe otherwise, maintaining that staying in one city in a lifetime is more consistent with human's nature. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoints through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, People get accustomed to the environment they live in, which makes them emotionally dependent. To put it more simply, as individuals grow, they endeavor to establish numerous relationships with assorted characters within their society, people homogenous in culture, religion, and general mindset, to fulfill their distinctive need for communication. Hence, individuals become attached to the affections around them, supporting them in a myriad of facets, so putting them all aside in order to live in another place may have deleterious sentimental ramifications. Moreover, finding appropriate people to establish new links may take quite a long time, and changing living places will always seize the joy of hanging out with old and intimate friends. For example, consider a juvenile seeking to visit all around the world. This person should give up all of their assets and relations and might not find others compatible with their attitude and culture; therefore, they might get harmed mentally.

Another reason worthwhile mentioning is that trying to keep up with the new situation might dilute the life's quality. In other words, constant change in living place requires an alteration in occupation, and usually, it takes a substantial amount of time for a person to become stabilized in their position. Meanwhile, the subsistence level can be reduced due to financial inconsistencies between various countries. To put it in a vivid picture, even after procuring a fixed position, the quality of one's life might not be as same as the previous city, since the money on the new town has higher credit than the previous one. As a result, one may work diligently in order to provide themselves as they want; otherwise, they should accept the lower-quality lifestyle. My personal experience is a great example of this. Years ago, I immigrated to Canada with my family, which has a higher value currency than Iran. Therefore, all of our deposits were not reckoned as much as Iran, which led to a more humble life. Besides, my father could not find a suitable occupation, yet, he was a chief in Iran's pharmacy factories.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that the advantages of moving between various places for a living are infinitesimal when compared to its advantages. This is because not only does it harm individuals emotionally, but it also makes the life condition totally different and mostly weaker.