Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The Internet should be like other services (such as roads),

and government should provide it to the public at no cost.

Without a shadow of a doubt, Internet Service has been altering the world in different facets and becoming an indispensable necessity for every individual. As a matter of fact, the government plays a pivotal role in providing people with various services comprising roads, parks, and the Internet. An unanswered question in this area is whether the government should be responsible for the charges of this service and let people use it for free, like roads or not. I firmly believe that Internet Service should be provided in every society for free and anyone could afford it. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will explain these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that the Internet has become so essential and a rudiment need in the given hectic life that one deprived of it might confront a myriad of arduous circumstances. In other words, having access to a well-based Internet facilitates our dominant lifestyle. However, many people can not afford this service owing to its prohibitive costs. Consequently, a host of families might become divested of a myriad of opportunities, such as better studying, more expedient businesses, worldwide news, extensive communication. Another tremendous consequence of the lack of access to the Internet is precluding individuals get accustomed to future technologies. For example, the Corona Virus pandemic is a compelling instance of my statements. In fact, this pandemic demonstrated the great essence of having access to Internet Service in different aspects of life. Actually, if it were not because of the Internet, the educational system and businesses would be completely closed. It is clear to see why the government should take a step toward providing people with free Internet access.

Another reason to be mentioned is that giving free services by the government attracts lots of people, especially juveniles who have the responsibility of creating grand infrastructures for future generations. It would be better to say such services encourage members of every society to make their best use of it, and in the case of the Internet, spontaneously seeds the plant of a new type of jobs, such as online shops and lots of other occupations. On the contrary, in this trend that virtually everything changes to an online version, former traditional works like agencies and offices start to wilt. For instance, when a person has an infinite Internet package without being concerned about its cost, they can use it as a source to make money by using different approaches, and we see some samples of it, such as becoming a blogger or making viral videos. Hence, free Internet can bring prosperity among the people and may result in economic thriving.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that the advantages of the free Internet overweight its disadvantages on the grounds that first, it supports impoverished people to keep up with the essential need of it, and second, it encourages the society to exert this opportunity as best as they can.