After having a presentation in class, you want to

evaluate it. Which of the following do you think would

be better for you?

watch the recording by yourself

invite other attenders to discuss and give

opinions

There is no shortage of opinion on the tremendous implications that personal skills refinement has on the quality of life for every individual. Hence, evaluating professional treatments and intercommunications becomes critical since it helps to enhance particular abilities in the long run. One of these skills is conceived as the performance of presentations.

I firmly believe that gathering other attendees to discuss and give their views on the presentation can help assess it precisely. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, others will scrutinize the presentation objectively. Anyone except for the presenter sees the seminar without any former influential bias. On the contrary, watching the recorded video of the presentation by the announcer with a previous viewpoint on his show can not be evaluated as accurately as the late statement. For instance, if I consider my performance appealing even if it is not right, changing this viewpoint is readier by the notes of others than myself. Hence, it leads to a better evaluation and subsequently better presentations. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was in high school, we were supposed to give a lecture for our team, and I was the candidate presenter for our group. After the performance was over, I got some informative advice which helped me enhance my techniques.

Secondly, every individual has a unique mindset that helps different perspectives be observed by each one. In fact, covering various facets of a performance hampers channeling all of the attention to a sole point. As a result, every aspect of presentation skills will be examined, so the final assessment is a comprehensive report about it. Drawing from my own experience, one of my friends noticed my body language during the lecture, and the other remarked on my monotonous voice and advised me to use a fluctuating tone of my voice. It's certainly clear to see why these points help to evaluate the show and improve it.

To sum up, all reasons mentioned above lead us to conclude that asking other audiences to examine the performance and to give their ideas is a great way to evaluate your skills and presentation.