In order to attract more tourists, the government could either improve safety by hiring more police or improve its appearance by repairing old buildings and streets. Which way do you think is more effective?

Without a shadow of a doubt, the country's appearance is a decisive factor for foreign people to become encouraged to visit that land or not. As it is evident, the government plays a pivotal role in augmenting the number of tourists by taking action toward improving old sections of the country. Despite arguments asserting that the provision of a more secure atmosphere by hiring a host of policies can be more beneficial, I believe otherwise, maintaining that endeavors for renewing buildings and streets are a more efficient approach. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will explain these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that the structure of a country is one of the contributing factors of choosing a place to take a trip to it. As a matter of fact, most people tend to see areas that have allegedly spectacular places to visit, and presumably, in regard to the humans' distinctive characteristics, neat places with an organized structure are more appealing to tourists. As a result, a country comprising old and wrecked streets, in tandem with unfashioned buildings, can alter one's opinion about it, which is only a matter of time before the country's image deteriorates by the scene of unsatisfactory formed there. However, there is an obvious distinction between old and even perilous structures and ancient buildings, and this idea supports the negative influence of old ones for the ground that ancient places are themselves critical appeals. For example, despite a countrys' magnificent attractions, having cracked and old streets could adversely affect tourists' opinions.

Another reason to be mentioned is that improving the environment has tremendous impacts on the behavior of its citizens. In other words, developing lifes' equipment and repairing old sections of a country precludes those specific areas become more impoverished and, consequently, hinders their inhabitants get accustomed to that arduous circumstances. Needless to say, when the attitude and of the people in a place improves, it seeds the plants of a more prosperous society in various aspects like economy, and tourists' attraction. For example, consider a distinct, which has a myriad of old buildings, and these are located in streets which are hazardous because of their age and peculiar formats. As it is evident, dwellers who live in these areas can not afford a better house. As a result, unproductive occupations start to grow, such as selling drugs and stealing, which not only does bring about corruption in society but also declines the number of tourists. It is clear to see why improving poor parts of a country by the government is of great importance.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that spending money on boosting and repairing damaged and old buildings and streets is more advantageous than ameliorating the security level for attracting tourists.