It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Without a shadow of a doubt, The government's investments in various activities accelerate their completion, not to mention its tremendous implications on a society's enhancement. An unanswered question in this area is which field should The government's financial aids be devoted to. Despite all the arguments asserting that improving public transportation has beneficial effects on people's everyday lives, I believe otherwise, maintaining that boosting Internet access is a wise choice in order to keep up with the world's technological trends. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, nowadays, people's dominant lifestyles are immensely engaged with assorted technologies, which underlie Internet access. In other words, people exert the Internet to contact each other, establish new connections, and importantly do their occupations. As a matter of fact, the copious number of careers, which is constantly rising, using the Internet, in some cases working at home, has increased the need for great Internet access. On the other hand, the more Internet-based jobs, the less the pleas for public transportation become because people do not have to go to another place in order to do their jobs. Therefore, to leap forward in providing sufficient Internet access, governments' subsidies are required. My personal experience is a persuasive example of the enormous Internet access demand. Regarding the Covid pandemic in 2020, most companies and offices were closed, and we, employees, were told to manage the tasks and works at home. After this episode, working online was inevitably further accommodated in our lives, which required efficient Internet access.

Another reason worthwhile to mention is that improving Internet access enhances society in multiple aspects. To put it in a vivid picture, providing a better Internet infrastructure needs computer engineers' expertise, which not only does create different job opportunities but also motivates undergraduate students to study harder. On the other hand, making improvements in public transportations are usually more time-consuming and may interfere with people's daily life. For example, in my country, to enhance the quality of metros, people had no access to some of the stations for a long period, which made trouble.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that governments should spend money on enhancing Internet access due to its great importance and demand. This is because not only is Internet access a substantial requirement for many careers nowadays, but also its improvements are tangible and motivates students at universities. As it is evident, although improving public transportation has advantages, they are infinitesimal when compared with the implications of boosting Internet access.