You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with them

Without a shadow of a doubt, establishing friendships and communicating with others is one of the pivotal aspects of humans' distinctive nature. An unanswered question in this area is whether to continue a relationship in which ones' partner has made an unfavorable mistake. Despite all the arguments asserting that breaking up with friends who have done something not appealing to us is an efficient approach, I believe otherwise, maintaining that trying to forget about whatever has happened and making endeavors in order to retain the friendship has advantageous implications on promoting both humans' mental and characteristics. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, The reconciliation ability substantially impacts individuals' dominant lifestyle through teaching them how to control the quality of the relations they make. To put it more simply, regarding mankinds' inherent, which is the need to communicate with other people and shy away from loneliness; therefore, people form relationships with different people in every single stage of their lives. In addition, not all characteristics look like each other this means that all the individuals have different personalities accompanied by their various interests and beliefs, which seeds he plant of conflict. As a result, getting along with others and being aware of these differences precludes humans' from being annoyed by others' actions and behaviors. As it is evident, compromising in friendships, especially when one side does something that it does not match with the other ones' mindset, improves indispensable social skills. My experience is a compelling example of this. I remember getting mad at one of my friends due to her behavior when we were outdoor. However, I eventually realized being upset about someone elses' reactions which make them happy, has nothing to do with

me, and then I tried to get along with it. Hence, it helped me to start comprehending the genuine way of communication.

Another reason to be mentioned is that informing our friends of the things we do not enjoy can be a more rational way, rather than ending the relationship. In fact, sometimes, a friend of ours might not be aware of a specific action that bothers us and do it unintentionally. In such a case, not persevering in the friendship can just hurt both persons involved in it and separate people who might really bond with each other. As a result, talking about the matter and solving it together not only does save an excellent relation but also helps it improve and get much better than it was previously. On the contrary, breaking up with your friend has another consequence, that is, if they do not know their wrong behavior, they will keep this delinquency with them. Hence, that person will not be able to make long-lasting friendships and will be hurt. It is clear to see why finishing the friendship is not the best option.

Reflecting all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that the advantages of keeping the friendship and trying to work things out with one another weigh its disadvantages on the grounds that first, it helps to boost a helpful skill for life, and second, can improve the quality of a relationship instead of collapsing it.