The university has provided students who are going to

enter university with two summer vocation programs.

Which one do you think is better for students?

 Take some college courses in advance e.g. some courses

that are related to students' major.

 Visit some history museums or historical relics

There are different views on the academic level of summer programs presented for university freshers. Some people hold the opinion that universities should prepare students for their first semester during the summer by providing them introduction courses related to their major. On the contrary, others believe that summer should be considered as the student's leisure time. Therefore, universities should conceive delightful programs for them. Regarding the second opinion, I firmly believe that arranging a visit to history museums or historical residuals will encourage the students for a fresh start. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, during this vocation, students will get to know each other. While spending their time touring museums, they can seed the plants of genuine friendships that are absolutely beside the competitive atmosphere of the university. However, being in the same circumstances in the summer is conducive to characteristic alter that embarks upon antagonistic behaviors, which also suppresses the great sense of achievement. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. The summer before entering the university, we were taken on a three-day trip in which we not only learned how to cope with the new situation, but we also made lots of friends. As a result, I think the same experience as the trip, such as the museums, is worthier.

Secondly, having some leisure time before beginning the big commitment about university tasks helps prepare the newcomers to start their first term more enthusiastically. Moreover, spending some time becoming familiar with the history of that country allows the students to gain more information about the place they live. In contrast to the former opinion, is taking some relevant courses to the major in advance which consumes energy. Consequently, this leads to exhausted students who can't concentrate on their first term because of the pressure of the previous courses. Drawing from my own experience, I also took successive curriculums back in high school in the summer, which broke my concentration on more vital lessons for that next year. It's certainly clear to see why we should let the mind be free before starting university.

To sum up, all reasons mentioned above lead us to conclude that taking newcomers to an entertaining program during the summer has an impact on students to start their new section of life vigorously.