Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Without a shadow of a doubt, teamwork plays a pivotal role in assorted projects, and its tremendous implications on the eventual production are undeniable. An unanswered question in this area is whether the collaboration among the team members is better achieved via online platforms or meetings in person. Despite all the arguments asserting that using online infrastructures is more convenient in different aspects and is more consistent with the trend of technology, I believe otherwise, maintaining that holding meetings in person exerts a beneficial influence on the corporation. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, thoughts and opinions about the project can readily be misunderstood while using e-mails. To put it more simply, using e-mail as a medium for communicating ideas can bring about a myriad of obstacles, such as having transmission delays. On the other hand, people can better convey their thoughts and plans in person, and there is an opportunity for simultaneous interactions. For example, one can throw a new idea, and others can immediately react to it, while via e-mail, it would take a lot of time to collects everyone's opinion. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. I remember working in two different groups with two different approaches to teamwork. In the one, which used online platforms, a member's late feedback and other problems sparked an argument that led to the project's failure in the long run. However, in the group that worked in person, all tasks were done on time.

Another reason is that seeing each other vigor and energy makes everyone work more enthusiastically. In other words, teammates can improve each other's hope and attitude toward the project. As a result, as soon as one of the members feels incompetent or reluctant to continue the way, others can help them recover from that negative attitude. Moreover, team members can assist each other in technical facets such as fixing a bug in the program or help grasp a specific matter. For example, consider a group of programmers who are working on a website. One might get stuck in the basic steps because of a bug and thus feel despondent, which is normal if they are alone, yet, if others were beside them, they could expeditiously work things out jointly.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that communicating about a project in person brings a host of benefits. Not can people better convey the issues and ideas, but also they can help each other more effectively, spread positive vibes, and become more vigorous.