Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I definitely think that working on a project with my group using e-mail is more effective than doing it personally. Therefore I disagree with the given statement. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is more time efficient to communicate by e-mail or any other applications such as WhatsApp or Facebook than doing it personally. Obviously, when you want to work with your group, you have to make an appointment with all of the group members where all of them are free. Because if a single member is not able to come, the whole meeting will be canceled. Thus, it will be a waste of time to wait for all members and arrange a proper time. For Instance, when I was in high school, I was working with my group on a Science project. One of my team members was working after school, so she did not have time to meet up with us every day. As a result, we were late and could not submit the project on time.

Second, working online together is much easier. Evidently, when you work with your team online using e-mail, you will be able to work in any place and any time, whenever you want, and wherever you want. Hence, you will finish your work faster. For example, I remember when I was in college, I worked on a computer project with my team. Although each one of us where from a different city, we were able to do a fantastic project. Thanks to the e-mail and other communication applications.

To sum up, I firmly believe that working on projects with your team is more efficient by using e-mail and any other remote communication tool. This is because it will save all team members time, and it makes communication and works much more flexible.