Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Without a shadow of a doubt, constraints play a pivotal role in organizing a society in a myriad of facets and controlling its citizens' behavior. An unanswered question in this area is whether the rules of today's societies, which juveniles are expected to obey, are extremely rigorous. Despite all the arguments asserting that communities employe severe rules for making secure atmosphere, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nowadays societies are more easy-going and do not have fierce rules. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, currently, there is an increasing number of various crimes, which are taking place by young people. To put it more simply, the majority of the criminals who are caught by police are adolescents, which indicates that young people are readily allowed to think about getting involved in corruptive occupations. Moreover, societies should preclude conducive circumstances to crimes or illegal actions by using strict rules and reacting harshly with people making violations which make young people avoid these opportunities. However, young people are not anxious about their dangerous situation because they have not seen any serious reaction from society, which indicates that rules are not rigorous. For example, a teenager who should be concerned about their school is stealing cars in the streets due to their need for making money. This mindset forms when people want to achieve their goals without endeavor, and in the absence of rules they can easily accomplish it.

Another reason worthwhile to mention is that there is an urge for drugs and alcohol these days among young people, who are forbidden to use them. In other words, drinking alcohol and using drugs are not allowed, and using them has adverse implications such as going to jail. However, statics show that adolescents account for a great portion of alcohol and drug addict people. On the other hand, it is obvious that teenagers are afraid of going to jail or offending rules unless no one cares about their actions, which makes them feel free and independent to do whatever they want. My friend's experience is an excellent example of this. Back in high school, one of my friends got addicted to cigarettes and used to bring them to school, which was against the rules. Nevertheless, no one took extreme action in order to stop her, and she continued smoking in the school. This example can epitomize the same society's problems as well.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that society's rules are not strict. This is because not only is the number of crimes and corruptive occupations increasing among young people, but also drug and alcohol usage is becoming more common every day, which makes it evident that societys' rules are not strict at all.