Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

Without a shadow of a doubt, constraints play a pivotal role in organizing a society in a myriad of facets and controlling its citizens’ behavior. A glance at people's attitude towards these rules brings a light question that has been asked several times, namely, are the rules that society today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict? Were I forced to judge, I would be in favor of the opinion that the rules are not strict and I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that there is an urge for drugs and alcohol these days among young people, who are forbidden to use them. In other words, drinking alcohol and using drugs are not allowed, and using them has adverse implications such as going to jail. However, statics show that adolescents account for a great portion of alcohol and drug addict people. On the other hand, it is obvious that teenagers are afraid of going to jail or offending rules unless no one cares about their behaviors, which makes them feel free and independent to do whatever they want. My friend’s experience is an excellent example of this. Back in high school, one of my friends got addicted to cigarettes and used to bring them to school, which was against the rules. Nevertheless, no one took extreme action in order to stop her, and she continued smoking in the school. This example can epitomize the same society’s problems as well.

Moreover, another prominent reason is that social rules can exert a positive influence on the social atmosphere. For example, young people are asked to respect the elders and help people in need. They can also receive applaud in gratitude from people they have helped and gain a sense of achievement from helping others. It is crystal clear a mutually beneficial way that leads to a warm and friendly social atmosphere. A warm social atmosphere can ever decrease the criminal rate into another magnitude according to there are fewer and fewer people want to deprive others for personal profits. Had it not been for applying these rules, a warm and friendly social atmosphere could not be generated easily.

A voice arises that some rules are hard to follow and obey because they restrict people from multiple aspects, while this claim needs to be scrutinized meticulously. The difficulties of following these rules originate from the lack of a completed and kind value system. With the governments attaching more importance in inculcating young people to generate a correct value system, it will be no longer hurdles lies on the road of obeying these roads. This investment in developing people's awareness of following rules is beneficial for forming a virtuous cycle of the social atmosphere.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold that these rules are not hard to obey and follow. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.