Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child 5 10 years old 1 being helpful 2 being honest 3 being well organized

With a shadow of a doubt, characteristics formed in childhood can play a pivotal role in channeling people's mindsets when they grow up. A glance at people's attitude towards values needed to form in childhood brings to a light question, namely, which is the most important value to share with a child, being helpful, being honest, or being well organized. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer being honest to the other two options and I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that being honest is the most important virtue a person ought to own. To illustrate more, being honest not only can help people build up friendships and form a healthy social circle, but also contribute to their triumphs in careers. According to children, being honest is also wholesome to their growth. An honest child, more often than not, is welcomed by other children, which can conversely help him become self-confident. On the other hand, if a child is excluded due to his cheating behavior, he may be inclined to become depressed and incapable to embrace others again, which will eventually form a vicious cycle to his growth.

Another significant reason why I hold this opinion is that being honest can help children have a more comfortable life. Quite different from adults, children lack the ability to be aware of their needs and upcoming issues comprehensively which are necessary to contemplate as soon as possible. There are many examples that children conceal accidents caused by their curiosity but finally lead to irreversible damage. Take my personal experience as a compelling example, when I was in primary school, I enjoyed playing soccer with my friends. One day my ankle was broken by accident in a soccer game, but I chose to conceal the truth to my parents for I was afraid that they might prohibit me from playing soccer again. Unfortunately, my uncomfortable walking gesture exposed my injury to my mom, and she immediately brought me to the hospital to scrutinize meticulously. It was crystal clear that if I insisted on concealing the truth, my ankle might not recover completely.

A voice arises that being helpful or well organized is much more important, for they can bring more positive outcomes in the future career. However, this claim ignored the difficulty of learning to be honest in adults. It is the most precious time for children to develop this kind of virtue because they are pure and innocent enough to accept being honest. As age marches on, all adults have to face complicated social problems, which may prevent them from being honest. On the other hand, being helpful or well organized is a behavior that can learn in any place at any time.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold the opinion that being honest is the most important value that parents should share with children. While there are one hundred Hamlets in one hundred people's eyes, I firmly believe that my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.