Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

1. being helpful

2. being honest

3. being well-organized.

By and large, fostering young children has been the focus of increased attention among parents. It is owing to the fact that ages between 5 to 10 years are the most critical life stage for everybody’s life as children personality is created and their understanding about life increases at a rapid pace. A question can be raised in this regard that is which value is the most important needs for young children to learn. Among various options, I prefer honesty and in the ensuing lines, I will delve to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that being honest is the most important value in the whole life. The rudimentary elements for everything people are going to do is honesty. Without integrity people cannot not only make healthy relationships with their family and friends but also be successful and prosperous in their careers. With this mind, honesty has additional benefits for young children. They are open to finding new friends and having fun with them and this friendship is vital for them. Hence, lying and cheating can ruin this bond and hurt the young feeling which lead to lower self-confidence.

Secondly, honesty help young children to have more comfortable life in childhood. Young children are still exploring their surroundings, and every day they face new challenging to deal with. Moreover, they are not completely aware of their needs and upcoming issues which are necessary to contemplate as soon as possible. So, they need to be honest and talk with their parents or teachers about every abnormal issues they have to solve it. On the other hand, hiding some problems may lead to irreversible damages. Take, for instance, when I was child, I had a problem with one of my eyes, the right one, as I couldn't see well and I thought as long as my left eye worked well I didn't need anything else. So, I hide this problem for a long time and didn't tell to my parent even when they asked me about it. After a while, eventually, my mother accidentally noticed that my vision was not worked properly hence we went to a hospital. The doctor said there was a big particle in my eye and contaminated the area which need an instant surgery. He said that if my mother had bought me sooner, I wouldn't have need a surgery and the problem would have cured with simple treatments.

In summary, all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that honesty is the most important value to be learned by children as it is the most appreciated honor of everybody's life and it help them cope with their childhood issues very easily and expeditiously.