Sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and why?

Both watching movies and reading books are interesting entertainments in my town. Each one has some distinctive features which another one lacks. With this in mind, some people choose to read the book of a story before watching the movie based on the book, while others prefer opposite. As a one who experienced both, I personally, prefer to see the movie first and then go for the book and in the ensuing lines, I will delve to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that watching movie wouldn't have any excitements if you read the book first but the opposite situation is not true. As movies have both visual and sound effects, they are generally more interesting and fascinating. But, this feature could be completely ruin if people know the story behind the scenes. Accordingly, seeing the whole movie seems to be frustrating. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. In the last year, my brother recommended me reading an amazing book named “The girl in the train" which was the best seller book. As I eager to enhance my English ability, I started reading the book and finished it after a month. Meanwhile, I understand that the movie with the same name was produced and I decided to see and enjoy it. But, I found myself bored during the movie because scenes were not interesting to me as I knew the details in advanced. So, I couldn't tolerate watching the movie and left the cinema whereas my friends whom didn't read the book, followed the movie with a strong enthusiasm.

Secondly, reading a book after watching a movie is still attractive. As the narration of the movie is so faster than the book, it miss very details and interesting components of the original story. As a result, people can find new materials in the book and enjoy the way author described the scenes precisely. Moreover, people can understand the story behind the movies better by reading it later. When my brother see the movie named "The gone girl", he missed the sequence of story and confused. Thus, he decided to read the original novel to understand the exact story. After reading the book, he said that: "Now, I figure it out why a character in the movie acted irrationally".

In summary, all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that watching movie before reading a corresponding book is superior as you wouldn't miss the beauty of the movie and still the book is interesting enough to read.