TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Living situations in current world have been changed dramatically by the presence of rapid technology changes, new disruptive ideas, and complicated social community. The increasing speed of daily life with the new sophisticated living tools created the whole new world rather than a century ago. A question can be raised in this regard that is whether the satisfaction and happiness of people increases or gets worse over the time. I repudiate the statement idea and in the succeeding lines, I will delve into 2 reasons to substantiate that people are now happier compared to the past.

The first outstanding idea is that a human is a social creature by nature and it is important for them to have a social connection and be connected with each other. In this modern world with the plethora of social networks and communication applications such as Facebook, Skype, and WhatsApp, people can easily connect to each other, be aware of friends’ activity and even do things together around the world. Thus they can address their social needs better than past and be more satisfied. Suppose a family in which children live separately in a different country and it is difficult to commute to home to see their parents and siblings. In the past for staying connected to each other, they can just send letters having little emotions and grace. But now, not only can the whole family be with each other at the same time but also can speak and share emotions and experiences by conference feature of some applications like Skype.

The second reason coming to mind in this regard is that fast technology changes and science improvements let us overcome some challenges and difficulties that we never could handle them without these rapid developments. Safe and easy transportation, curing incurable diseases and building giant amenities which have a vital impact on our life satisfaction are now possible and every day our ability to cope with new crucial challenges improves due to these rapid changes. Take, for instance, the trip that takes two months in the past can be taken in a few hours by airplanes with more safety and comfortability. In addition, some small disabilities like poor eyesight and hearing impairment which are very important in daily life can be easily cured. Thus with these new facilities related directly to our happiness, living situations are improved.

In summary, all the aforementioned ideas bring us to the conclusion that current fast-changing world provides better conditions for people living and people are more satisfied rather than the past. This is owing to the fact that by new technology and improvements they can have more social relations as well as enhanced abilities to overcome crucial difficulties.