Which one is the most important factor to help you work productively?

- Having an environment which is free of noise and distractions

- Knowing that you will receive a reward

- Doing something you are interested in

By and large, work productivity has recently become the focus of increased attention across the globe, it is owing to the fact that competitions between companies has intensified and managers are looking for a variety of approaches to increase their outputs. Being engaged in a plethora of activities such as providing quiet places, motivating by a reward, and assigning interesting tasks to improve productivity, personally speaking, I prefer to doing interesting works, and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that with the presence of interesting tasks, there is no needs for other motivations for people to accomplish jobs perfectly. If people interested in something, they will find a way to do it in the best way. It is because they like to explore and looking after various solutions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was working at an investment company in my town, I got bored because my tasks did not fascinate me. As I did not like doing boring jobs, seldom did I finish my job properly. But, after talking to my boss, he assigned a front desk job to me and, I was allowed to trade stocks by myself. So after that, I was encouraged to pursue my tasks very seriously and talk about them with everyone I thought they could help me. Thus, without any others stimulus, I delivered a significant improvement in my career and my boss appreciated me. Hadn't I changed my tasks, I never would have been successful in my job.

Second, interesting tasks make people learn other materials which enhance productivity. People try to be more involved in the tasks they like them. So, as they are more engaged they need to be learn other skills to cope with tasks. As a result, people become more expert in their prowess and could accomplish their job more efficiently. For example, when I was supposed to create a platform, which makes trading stock easier, I needed to learn something about a software development process. Because I was eager to know basics of this platform, not only did I learn a lot of stuff about software development processes but also I learned useful materials about programming languages which help me in my future career.

In summary, all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that doing interesting works is superior to other options as it is a compelling motivation and also people learn other useful materials which lead to productivity enhancement.