Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, running a business is one of the most important issues that every entity has faced from large organizations to small startups. It is owing to the fact that in our fast-changing word finding the best practice way to accomplish tasks is critical for the survival of every business. In this regard, some people believe that doing tasks as fast as possible and open to taking risk has a great advantage than to work slowly and consider every aspect of the work. Personally speaking, I disagree with the statement because of two reasons which I will explain in the following lines.

To begin with, resources such as time, money and other's trust are limited in today's circumstances. People do not have unlimited chances to spend their resources. Creating a business requires time and money which are irreplaceable. People should try their best to take advantage of their opportunities and make sure that they examine every part of their work. Doing business in a risky environment could lead to undesired results. Moreover, people do not have control over work that they do not scrutinize completely. Another factor important for one's partners and investors is that how much stakeholders can trust in one's business. If an individual has a lot of failures, stakeholders will lose their trust and eventually end their cooperation. As a result, it is essential to contemplate everything to be ready for diverse situations, and react to them proportionally.

The second reason is that one mistake can bring about an organization to go out of business. In our competitive business world, the one doing everything in a correct way could survive and make a profit. Markets do not like hasty work and people want a great experience from the very first moment to the last touch. Thus, there is no place for businessmen to ruin their chances by taking risks. For example, one of my friends, jack, had a great idea in the advertising industry when we were at university. Just because he wanted to be first to market, he has launched his product without enough market research. After a while, copy-cat companies reproduced the same product with different features which are more demanding. In the long run, he had to shut down his company as his product did not meet customers' need. If he had considered the market situations more precisely before he introduced his product, he would have a successful company now.

In summary, all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that to work at a slow pace to ensure that everything is under control is better than to work fast and taking devastating risks. It is because people have finite resources, and exactness is essential for the endurance of today's work.