In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

In our hectic life with the proliferation of fast foods and jobs without movements, being healthy is a vital issue of people's daily lives. To accomplish our tasks either personal or work-related ones we need to have a good physical and mental health. Some people do exercise to stay healthy. A question can be raised in this regard is that what type of activities help us more. One standpoint idea advises to practicing by yourself while, another perspective recommends to exercise/exercising in a group. I concur with the former idea and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that group exercising is more interesting and appealing and help you to do exercise for a longer time. Human beings are a kind of social animal and they have a tendency to complete jobs in a group. On the contrary, people usually give up in the middle of things that they do individually. So, being a part of a group is a compelling motivation for you to continue your exercising. For example, my brother and I often went to the gym next to our home three days a week. In addition we went to a distant pool on weekends. After he got married, because his house is not near the gym he didn't come to the gym any more but still participates in the pool program. Owing to fact that I should go to the gym by myself, eventually, I gave up and I didn't go there too. But, as I can be with my brother in the pool, I continue to go there.

The second reason I want to elaborate on is that interacting with other people has a significant benefits. Not only can you build a network of various people but also you can learn useful things about sports and health issues. In a break time, people discuss about their careers and you can find some opportunities in this valuable moments. Also, you can talk with experienced ones with your health problems and then they teach you some movements to improve your health.

In summary, all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that excursing in a group is superior to do it alone as you have more stimulus to continue and more chances to expand both your network and your knowledge about healthy sports.