In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings would always like to be healthier and in a good shape, but the progression of technologies cause hectic life and people do not care about their health. Some people believe that to be healthy, they should choose exercise and tend to work out individually such as running and riding bicycles, while other people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. I firmly believe that participating in group exercise is more effective and cause a healthier life style. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples justifying my viewpoint.

The first exquisite reason coming to mind here is that exercising in group can be a motivator element and enhances inducement to follow your goal. For example, 2 years ago I gained some more weights and decided to lose all of them. First I begun to exercise alone. After a short time, I gave up. Then I enrolled in a gym and there was a nice place and full of people who were healthy and tried to be fit. When I saw them, I increased my effort and finally I could lose all of my excessive weights.

Another reason to be mentioned here is that when you choose to attend in a team, you will enter to a new place and you can make new friends and it seems that you can socialize with other people effectively. The results of a recent study have been done in my county, showed that the rate of life expectancy in elderly people aged 55-85, who attended in a gym and done a light exercise, surprisingly increased in comparison with elderly people who didn’t attend in a gym.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that working out in team groups especially in a team can have the positive effects in addition to healthy life style. It is strongly recommended that with respect to the hectic life these days, everybody should attend to a regular work out in the gym.