Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

By and large, in modern era, it has established beyond doubt that the invention of the television is of the pivotal effect on everyone’s life.

Some people may hold the view that the communication with each other decreased due to television’s popularity in comparison to the past, but some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that there are other reasons. I firmly believe that the inclination in the people’s communication is not because of the television. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples justifying my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that nowadays in the industrialized societies, men and women to have a better life, find a satisfied job and more incomes, must study hard and elevate the level of their education. Consequently, when they came back home, they prefer to take a rest or spend much more time with their families. It seems that these individuals have not got enough time to watch a television programs and they cannot communicate with other people properly. For example, when I was a child, my mother was an accountant and worked in a huge company. She couldn’t do her motherhood tasks and she often was tired and even could not watch the television or visit her family members.

Furthermore, another significant point is that with the progression of technologies like high-tech vehicles, cell phones, video games, people have taken more time on them, and they sometimes prefer to be alone with their devices. The results of a recent study conducted in young people, aged 16-45 years old, in my country showed that the 56% of these young people have spent more than 20 hours on their cell phones or playing the video games and they have even refused to attend in family parties.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that today the popularity of the television is not the main reason of limited communication among people with regard to the past .