Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, television and smartphones began to emerge. As a result, people gradually spent more time with electronic devices and less time meeting and communicating with friends. Of course, electronic devices have developed to communicate even if they are far away, but in fact, we have less communication than before. I will tell you two reasons to support my opinion.

First, watching television is much more comfortable and funny than meeting people. If we meet friends, it takes at least thirty minutes such as taking shower, wearing clothes and bags. However, the television turns on with just one button. Also these days, there are many interesting television programs, so the time to meet and communicate with friends is less than before by choosing a more comfortable and interesting television. For example, when my mother was young, the television was small and not funny, so she went out and played with her friends a lot, but now I spend most of my free time with my smartphone or television.

Second, communicating with people is sometimes stressful. People gain energy and vitality by talking to people. However, it is not always pleasant. Sometimes if I talk to people who I do not get along with or I feel lazy, I feel stressed. On the other hand, when we watch television we just enjoy it without thinking, so many people spend most of their time at home these days.

This is why people prefer watching television than talking with friends. Many people think it is a bad phenomenon, but I think it is good. These days, there are many ways to contact people even if we do not meet in person, so I think it is good to watch television without stress in our free time.