Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Everyone has a busy schedule; people don’t have a single second. They think that chit-chatting with others is total junk. In my opinion, I completely agree that because of the popularity of television people communicate with each other less than in the past, which I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, nowadays technology is so advanced, that the person can watch television anytime and anywhere. Technologies like Hotstar, Netflix, Jio-tv, etc. are becoming so popular because they have those channels and movies which were available on television in the past. People usually love to spend their free time with these kinds of technologies. They think that chit-chatting with other people is a total waste; rather than gossiping it’s better to complete the movies or start the new one.

Secondly, as in the past, there were limited channels and limited serials or movies, which were generally broadcast on weekdays. So, people have the whole weekend to discuss what happened and what is going to happen next. According to me, that is the best time when people have to wait for the whole weekend, they are curious to know what’s next.

In conclusion, with the popularity of television, the communication gap emerged among the families and friends and it can be enhanced by discussing the content with the family, and friends which somehow reduces the communication gap.