A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

The talent of students including their strengths and weaknesses can only be understood by a teacher. Some people think that a teacher should focus more on having exceptional topic knowledge rather than the ability to connect with students. In my opinion, a teacher’s ability to relate well with the students is imperative.

First and foremost, having excellent knowledge about the subject being taught is the one thing but if a teacher cannot relate to a student’s level of understanding, then that knowledge is unworthy. For instance, in the class of mathematics, a teacher lecturing students on some advanced topic which is not a cup of tea for the fifth-grade class students to grasp that extraordinary knowledge, and the teacher fails to understand that students aren’t able to understand the topic well then there is no use of teacher’s superior knowledge. Additionally, it’s not only demotivating the students but also ruining their mental health.

Additionally, every teacher has a different teaching style and not all can understand well. So it’s the teacher’s responsibility to use the teaching style which is convenient to all the students.

In Conclusion, knowledge is something that can be acquired either from books, articles, and many other resources but some intellectual values only can be learned from the experience and these values only the teacher can impart to the students. So, it’s imperative for a teacher to relate well with the students than have excellent knowledge.