Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

By and large, it has established beyond doubt that one of the most important problems of industrialized societies all around the world is the environmental pollutions like water and air pollutions which has the adverse effects on individuals’ health. However, a controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is whether cleaning the environment is the best way to improve the people’s health or not? From my vantage point, I personally believe that, the environment and we, as a human being living in this environment link to each other, and in the long run we are affected in positive or negative manners by each other. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples, justifying my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that we during our life every day consume food and water to be alive and our body can provide its required energy by them. With the progression in technologies and industrialization of societies the humans’ quality of life are increasing, but nowadays a great deal of pollution are entered to the nature by small and giant companies and factories and contaminate the air, water or agricultural fields. So, these polluted materials can be a dangerous factors for all the living things in the nature like animals, plants and especially humans. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. According to statistics, it has been proven that the air pollution is responsible for more than 56% of heart failures in adult individuals, aged 25-56 years old, which leads to die after 5 years among these persons, if they do not change their environment living there especially in the air-polluted big cities.

Another equally significant point is that the toxic components and heavy metals like Mercury as by-product of producing of goods by factories may contaminate the plants and vegetables we are consuming them which are growing at the adjacent of these factories. The consumption of these plants and vegetables can make serious medical signs and diseases like vomit, stomach-ache or gastritis and a recent medical research in our country showed that in the long-term, these heavy metals can accumulate in the gastrointestinal track and initiate the inflammatory responses that it can be the cause of inflammatory bowel disease.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that enhancing peoples’ health in all societies is a vital factor that must be provided by cleaning the environment living there. Consequently, the governments and authorities to achieve the long and short purposes must invest more money on cleaning the environment.