If there’s a way to improve yourself, which one among the three choices you would take?

take more exercise

eat healthy food

reduce the amount of stress

By and large, throughout the modern era, the human’s life have been complicated and different types of elements effect on human’s life such as the increasing progressions in technologies and producing the new equipment. Then, scientists and expertise are going to find and introduce the best approaches for all human beings all around the world to improve and elevate themselves, and consequently with those manners the quality of life will increase. A controversial question which is often raised here regarding this idea is that taking more exercise, eating healthy food or reducing the amount of stress, which one is the best choice to improve human’s life. In my perspective, I firmly believe that the consumption of healthy food is a precious way to improve ourselves. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples, justifying my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that nowadays approximately in all societies, men and women have to work hard to gain more incomes and provide their requirements and in the long run the lack of enough attention to their health especially food consumed by them, may increase the risk of difficult diseases in all societies like cancers, heart failures and diabetes, etc. These diseases effect not only individual’s life but also societies and their members. The governments must provide the financial reservoirs to cure these patients and also building the modern equipped hospitals and reinforcing the medical educations by teaching and researching in the field of medicine. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue and according to statistics, annually Iran governments must allocate a great budget about 45 billion dollars to prevent and cure the gastrointestinal diseases in the youth population, aged 25-45, while the rate of such diseases are increasing.

Furthermore, another significant reason is that eating healthy food like more fresh fruits and vegetables and reduce the consumption of fast foods and saturated oils can regulate the metabolisms of your body and subsequently enhance the ability of your immune systems to fight against pathogens which in everyday life we are subjected to them everywhere and may contaminate the susceptible individuals. The results of a recent study in Duke University has shown that the rate of heart attacks in families with lower consumption of fast foods is 36% less than families which 2 or 3 times in a week would eat fast foods such as pizza and fries.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the consumption of healthy food can prohibit the increasing rates of dangerous diseases in societies’ members, and also ones can elevate their body strength against different type of sickness. Consequently, it is highly recommended that the authorities and government all around the world must pay attention more to the investments on people’s awareness about eating healthier foods and their merits.