Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that increasing people’s health level has to do with the higher life expectancy and higher quality of life among them. Although some people believe that changing people’s eating habits is the most important factor for improving the level of hygiene in society, I firmly believe that the environmental condition is the most determinative factor for people’s health. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first and probably foremost reason to be mentioned here is that the environment is our mother nature. whatever we eat or drink is highly depend on our environmental condition. As a matter of fact, the cleaner environment we have, the more fruitful products we can cultivate. Adversely, the environment can play an extremely disruptive role in making pathogenic disease worthen when it suffers from manifold quality problems. Rivers’ water quality could suffer drastically because of entering harmful substances such as wastewater of industries as well as sewage of houses. This polluted environment is prone to the outbreak of various numbers of viruses which could be fatal for the human.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that by polluting the environment not only are we prone to various diseases, but it also worthen our mental health in addition. Normally we go to nature around cities to relieve our stresses and make ourselves refresh to be able to live in hectic cities nowadays. But just for a second imagine that the environment has changed to a source of rubbish. Unfortunately, this nightmare has somehow become true at the present time. For example, Tehran, the capital of Iran, nowadays suffers from manifold problems such as air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution, and so forth. People nowadays cannot come out of their houses and walk even in the park because of air pollution. So they gradually become depressed when they are doomed with staying at their homes. Doctors persistently warn the government that the rate of depressing among people is increasing, owing to increasing air pollution.

To make a long story short, I believe that nowadays the most important threat to the future of human beings is the pollution of the environment, so people of a country have to clean it to avoid irreversible consequences of such an issue on their next generation as well as themselves.