Some companies have decided not to allow employees to discuss business by sending emails or messages on weekends. Some people believe that this policy is great, others believe that this policy will discourage employees. What is your opinion and why?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that nowadays earning money has raised the penchant of the people to work hard even on weekends. Because most of the businesses need communication to be done, sending emails or messages are prevailing among businessmen. Although it leads them to be enthusiastic to earn more money, it has some negative and irreversible consequences in addition. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most discernible problems.

The first and probably foremost important reason to be mentioned here is that nowadays, in this hectic life, people are seeking free space to relieve their stresses which are accumulated by working hard during weekdays. They can hang out with their friends or spend their time with their families. However, if they spend their time to do their businesses, they would not able to release their tensions and consequently, they will stay tired during the next weekdays which leads to decreasing efficiency. To shed light on this matter, I would like to mention an example of my own personal experience. When I started to work, I compelled to work during weekends too. After a while, since I had no opportunity to make myself relaxed, I quit the job.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that by doing this, they have no longer tend to accompany their families on weekends and the fissure among them becomes gradually bigger. Indeed, studies have shown that two-thirds of individuals who spend their weekdays doing their businesses are prone to get divorced. Indeed, they sacrifice their own families to earn more money or to promote in the company in which they are working. So in my point of view, companies have to enact strict rules for this issue for its significant negative consequenses on families.

All in all, I firmly believe that companies should ratify distinct regulations for this issue, because of decreasing the rate of efficiency among their employees, as well as the mental issues and increasing the number of divorces among employees’ families.