Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that training children have played a prominent role since the dawn of civilization. Some ingenious teachers have developed strategies for training children more efficiently in recent centuries. Teaching by manifold teachers in one of the mentioned strategies. Although some people believe that learning by various teachers may lead to decreasing the level of recognition of students by teachers, I have a different point of view. As far as I am concerned, in order for children to learn various sciences in more detail, they have to learn each new material in each field by a distinct teacher. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first and probably foremost reason to be mentioned is that students will learn broader materials by having various teachers rather than having one. In fact, each teacher is more specialized in the special subject, for example, mathematics, physics, and so forth, and could convey more information to students in detail. To shed light on this matter, I would like to mention an example of my personal experience. When I was at elementary school, in the first year we had only one teacher for all of our lessons. Our teacher was good enough in theoretical lessons, but he had a lack of enough skills in laboratory lessons. Each time we were at the laboratory, he was just sitting on his chair and teaching us theoretical stuff again. So all the time we were learning the same materials. However, in the second year, our school hired another talented teacher who was an expert in doing laboratory experiments. So the first teacher taught us theoretical lessons, while the second teacher went for experimental ones.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that by doing so, students will be able to have different viewpoints and could learn to evaluate a problem by having a multidimensional vision. In fact, each teacher teaches them a new way of solving problems, So this paves the way for them to develop their minds creatively. Based on a recently revealed research in my country, in the field of teaching, it shows that there is a direct relationship between being more teachers and having higher creativity among students.

To make a long story short, one can conclude that because of my personal experience regarding this concept, and the noteworthy research in this field, it is better for schools to hire more teachers to bear distinct duties because it will raise students’ creativity as well as learning broader materials from various teachers.