Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not

Since the education on students younger than 13 has always been an issue drawing much attention, it is widely debated whether younger students should be taught by only one teacher. While some argue that one teacher is enough to educate students of this age because what they learn is quite simple, I reckon, however, students will benefit from being taught by different teachers.

First of all, despite the fact that these subjects are indeed rather simple compared to those taught in high school or university, nobody can specialize in every subjects learnt by the young students. In light of it, students taught by different teachers can get equally valuable guidance concerning different subjects, which is a crucial factor in the children education. For example, it is true that a teacher who mainly takes the responsibility of math class is able to teach students in primary school to read and write. However, considering the reading class, this teacher wouldn’t be as professional as a language teacher who might help students cultivate the interest in reading with many attracting stories. As for children education, this interest means much more than just knowing how to read.

Moreover, many teachers enable the students to adapt to different teaching habits, which is a significant ability when students enter high school where all subjects are given by different teachers. If students are taught by only one teacher when they are young, chances are that they get attached to the teacher and consider that other teachers are not as good as this one. What’s worse, they might feel allergic about the lesson given by new teachers, which will be detrimental when they have to be faced with all kinds of characters of teachers in high school. On the contrary, students learn to keep up with the pace of different teachers much smoothly if they do so since primary school. In this way, they are able to take notes and catch the highlighted points no matter how a teacher gives the lesson.

Admittedly, having students taught by different people indeed have some shortcomings. For instance, the connection between students and teachers might be very tight and teachers might not be familiar with the kids, which is rather disagreeable for children education. However, this problem can be solved if teachers communicate with the parents of each kid more frequently and exchange their recent observations and opinions on the kids. In this way, teachers know more about their students and they can provide more delicate guidance.

In conclusion, it is more conducive for younger students if they are taught by different teachers instead of only one teacher because students will equally develop on different subjects and they can be prepared for middle school education.