Some people think that older children should be required to take care of the younger children. Others think that this should be done by parents or other adults. Which do you prefer?

Without any shadow of doubt, nowadays training and upbringing children play a key role in all societies. No one can deny the effects of having well-trained children in our daily lives. Some parents may hold the view that they, themselves, should directly outlook their children’s training. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that their sibling can do this responsibility much better than they do. As far as I am concerned, in order for children to develop in a decent direction, their siblings could take the responsibility even better than their parents for a number of reasons, two of which are elaborate upon hereunder.

The first and probably the most important reason to be mentioned is that if their parents allow their older child to take care of the newborns, the child not only can do this job properly, but will also learn how to be responsible in his or her life additionally. To shed light on this matter, I would like to mention a personal example. When I was eleven years old, my sister born. I was extremely passionate about upbringing her and my parents were also keen to allow me to do so. It was really tough, but during this process, I learned to be self-independence in my life. Indeed, it paved the way for me to tolerate living in the dormitory while I was far from my city.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that nowadays, earning money becomes a difficult challenge. Both men and women have to work many hours to afford the expenses of life. So it becomes a blessing in disguise when the older child takes care of the youngest one in order to help their parents. Also, it has become a norm among families to do this. In fact, there is no need for parents to hire a nurse anymore. Based on a recently revealed research by an authentic institute in my country, In the field of economy, families could also save up to 1000 dollars each month and this could raise their monetary power to expense it for children subsequently.

To make a long story short, one can easily conclude that parents should allow their oldest child to take care of the youngest because there are plenty of benefits for both parents and the child which two of them mentioned above.