TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

In our fast-changing world, jobs take a bolder position in one’s life than the past. Jobs are a serious part of the life that affect even personal issues inadvertantly. Thus, finding a suitable job is a vital decision in everyone’s life. A question that can be raised in this regard is that which type of jobs should be considered more. One standpoint believes that the security of job should has a higher priority to accept it rather than the satisfying aspect of the job. I refudiate this idea and in the ensuing lines, I delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that if people’s job doesn’t satisfy them, they couldn’t stand for a long time whether the job has a high security or not. Since jobs and thier features play a significant role in people daily lifes, choosing dissatisfying job makes all part of your life unhappy. Jobs features like working hours, salary, business environments, etc all can ruin the whole things if doesn’t match. Take, for instance, you get the job that its working hours doesn’t fit with your life and you can’t be with your family or having fun with your friends. As times go, you feel alone and thus you will show some irrational behaviour such as angryness, hateress and depression. Therfore, you can’t do your job as well as your boss expect and you need to resign or get fired eventually. All other factors mentioned above could bring the same scenario and finally, not only don’t you have a job but also your mental health is hurt through this sad expreince.

Secondly, learning process and seeing future in jobs are a critical part of the decision making that don’t get their attention if you value job security more. People don’t want to change their job frequently. So it is important that you increase your knowledge and improve your skill to get the higher position in your current job. But if you don’t like your job and it doesn’t arouse your passion you will not have enough interest to improve your self and you probebly will stick in your current position. In additon, you couldn’t either change your field or change your current job as you got older and lost your apportunities. One of my family member did the same things for a years just because of the fear of loosing his job. He said to me “If I had my chance to get a job again, I would find the one that encourage me to reach my goals”.

In summary, all the aforementioned ideas bring us to the conclusion that although job security is important, people should consider job satisfaction first and with this criteria they have more chance to get suitable jobs.