At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to work alone or with others? Why?

By and large, people face a plethora of various problems in their daily lives needed to be contemplated from different angels. Everybody follow some certain approches to cope with these problems such as using their own exprience, asking for others' help, and finding new ways by learning by doing method. A question can be raised in this regard is that what approches people choose to handle creative tasks which are totally diverse. Someone prefers to challange it alone while others prefer to work with others. I concur with the former idea and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that you can benefit from others skills and knowledge. By being a group, people have access to more expreinces and knowledge about new tasks. The more the number of people constitude the group, the more the knowledge and skills people have access to. Thus, the group have a plenty of resorces to encounter creative and demanding works. For example, I wanted to work on interrelated creative project which concentrate on at least to different feilds when I was under graduate student. My professor suggested me to first hold some interviews with other departments student to gain rudimentary knowledge about the thesis. These interviews not only help me to understand better but also they show me the common mistakes and pitfalls that I couldn't figure them out by myself. So, by using other students' expriences and guidances, I found the origin solution for my project.

Secondly, working as a team reduce to totall needed time. As each person can work on the different aspects of new tasks the required time diminishes siginficantly. The individaul can not concentrate on a veraity of things in the same time. Also, s/he get tired soon as people's mental capacity is limited. Moreover, brainstorming in the group can lead to find solutions so faster. People discuss different dimensions of the issue with diverse approches which can provide conductive clues about the problem. Take, for instance, people talk about the problem in lunch time and even in break times. As their minds are looking for the answer unintentionally and automatically in the background of the mind they can detect every possible solutions and take advantage of these conversations.

All aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that teamworking is a superior approch to encounter creative and demanding tasks as a group have more intellectual resorces and can accomplish tasks in shorter period of time.