Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

Everybody has desired objectives in his/her life and tries to catch them with all of his/her efforts. These prominent goals such as a plethora of money, fine family and great popularity are the stimuli/stimulus make people to sustain a variety of difficulties. A question can be raised in this regard is that what kind of dreams and goals people should pursue. One standpoint idea chooses ambitious dreams, while another perspective prefers realistic goals. I concur with the latter idea and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that ambitious targets put intense pressures on people which can make them unsatisfied. It is a basic desire in everybody’s life to gain what s/he planned. If you can hit your targets, it will lead to feel successful and have a better sense about your future. In contrast, very challenging goals, which are unreachable, make you nervous and the coming pressure devastate your hopes and motivations. For example, one of my friends decided to launch a company after his graduation as he has imagined it in his dreams. But, he failed and totally lost his confidence in doing demanding works in the future. I think he is talented and has the ability to run businesses but, he should break it down to the minor reachable milestones and then accomplish them.

The second compelling reason is that setting aspiring goals make you neglect facts and real situations. People have a tendency to interpret events positively and overestimate actual circumstances. Whit this in mind, eager to gain ambitious goals escalate this inclination and cause unreasonable behavior. It is a common fetal mistake done by everybody in all ages. Take, for instance, my brother who love a particular car got various high-interest loans to buy that luxury car whit the hope of he could increase his earning and pay loans back. Not only couldn’t he afford to pay but also he was forced to sell some his precious gifts to get rid of these horrible loans.

In summary all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that reasonable goals help to have a better understanding of our lives as we can follow them without any pressure and overwhelming stress and realize our circumstances and limitations.