As a student of university that has a long break between university semesters, the university requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:

1. Students must take a course on the subject that has no direct connection to their majors of study (For example, a student majoring in engineering may take course in fine arts or social science.)

2. Students must volunteer to work in the university’s city or their hometowns to improve some aspects of life of the city or their own town. (For example, students may help local primary school children with their homework.)

By and large, the break times between university semesters has become the focus of increased attention among parents and university's officials. It is owning to the fact that these breaks are vital for students as they have a opportunity to learn new things. Also, students usually squaender these chances. A question can be raised in this regard that is what kind of activities benefit students more than others. Some universities propose taking a unrelated course while others require student to pick vollunteer jobs. I prefer the former idea and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that a job experience provides better future career opportunity for students. As people study mostly theoritical materials in the universities, working on the break times let them to gain some practical experiences which are not studied at university. Thus, as having a few experiences is somehow required for new employees, this volunteer jobs help student to get jobs in the future more expeditiously. My own experience helps to understand this idea better. When I was a under graduate student, university forced us to have an internship during the summar. In the begining, it was really hard and unpleasant to work in the a real workplace because the environment was different from university and what I thought, but after a while, I gained a plethora of valuable experiences about jobs and how to deal with your co-workers which help me a lot in my future career in to ways. First, I put this internship on my resume that enhance my chance to find a job. Second, I was familiar with a workplace environment and political issues happend there.

Second, this vollenteer work improves the image of a university. As students work for free and ask to help local activities, in the long run, the society appreicate the help come from this program. For example, in the last year, my university wanted every student to work with the well-known charity by help them to increase the green spaces and parks in the city. The contribution of students are significant and considerable. So, at the end of summar the mayer of the city personally appreciated this work and gave the university the honored sign. As a result, the university's improved image attracted more students around the country.

In summary, all aforementioned reasons bring us to conclude that having a job during semesters is a suprior option as it benefits both students and university by finding future career easily and improving university's image, respectively.