Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, advertisement strategies have become one of the most important issues of advertising companies. It is owing to the fact that the advertising has a great deal of impact on a company's production and its sales. In this line of thought, some people believe that advertisements usually exaggerate products’ features. Personally speaking, I concur with the statement, and in the subsequent lines, I will substantiate my point.

To begin with, sales is matter. It is important for every company to reach its sale target, and advertisements are the most crucial part of this scenario. Most of the people believe what they see on media such as TV programs, the internet ads, and social media. Thus, advertisement companies can easily persuade people to buy more by creating unreal ads. They also manipulate customers' thoughts and mindsets to convince them and got them to spend more and more. My experience is a case in point. Last year, I decided to buy a high quality cellphone for my brother’s birthday. I saw a lot of ads about a specific cellphone which was supposed to have a variety of useful features. After a little research, eventually, I have convinced to buy that cellphone because it has a water proof configuration. After a while, I asked my brother about the gift, and he said it did not work after he took it to a pool and took some photos by it. Then I called the company about this problem, and they answered that we should not have taken photos with the cellphone under water, we merely can carry it under water when the phone was turned off, which was not mentioned on its advertisements. Hence, I have misguided by the unreal ads, and I decided to be more sensitive about what I see on advertisements.

The second reason is that companies try to get reputation by misleading shows. It is a accepted principle among advertising companies that as long as the advertisement could be justified by some arguments, the advertisement can convey information which is not completely true. Therefore, companies use this trick to gain reputation in the market and enhance their products' brand. Take, for instance, the car company, Alpha Company, shows that it is going to introduce a high effective hybrid car which does not produce any harmful gas. Not only does this advertisement attract people's attention, but also it could signal to other competitors that how far the Alpha Company are ahead of them. Moreover, the Alpha Company can make a suitable environment among investors and stakeholders by showing this type of ads, and increase its credit. Since companies can benefit from these misconducting commercials, and no one can sue them, they exploit this opportunity as much as they can.

In summary, all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that commercials are not as good as which they have been advertised. It is because companies' revenue is the most important factor for them, and also they can elevate their position among customers and stakeholders by creating inaccurate advertisements.