Which one do you prefer? Why?

1) A company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or

2) Another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days.

In our hectic life, jobs are contributed in most part of our daily lives. Accordingly, being in the right job is a vital issue to be satisfied. The interrelation between career and private life has got closer in recent decades. A question can be raised in this regard is that what type of jobs are more appealing. One standpoint idea states challenging and fascinating jobs with fewer vacation days are superior to jobs with opposite features. I concur with the statement and in the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my point.

The first reason is that interesting works help you to reach another/ other inspiring goals in your life. Your passion and motivation to solve and cope with intellectual projects improves your skills and abilities which bring you an opportunity to get promotion in your career. Consequently, you get famous in your prowess and earn more money which are the two desired goals of everybody. For example, like other fresh students my brother studied engineering first, but after a while, he understood he wants to be a psychologist interacting with challenging social problems. According to his motivation, he graduated from one of the best universities in my country with the impressive grades and became well-known. Now, he is running his clinic with some of his friends which is amazing as we didn’t think he could be that prosperous in this field.

Second, if you really like your job, the vacation days will not be an issue. There are a lot of people who work more than 10 hours a day. In the perspective of many others, it is not a normal behavior, but if you ask industrious guys about it, they will say they love their works and prefer to spend time in their workplace. Hence, not only can the job itself fulfills you but also you have an increasing enthusiastic to expand it. Take, for instance, top managers of big companies. They spend most of their time in their office, various meetings, and practical workshops. Although they are rich and able to have several fantastic luxuries trips around the world, they usually have a one trip in the whole year and choose to be with their firms and organizations. Had they not have this satisfying feeling, they wouldn’t have lived like this.

In summary, all the aforementioned ideas bring us to the conclusion that challenging jobs with fewer holidays are a better option that boring works with more vacations as you have the chance to gain other important things in your life and your job is interesting enough to dissuade you of wanting more vacations.