At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity -for example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to flourish and enhance their creativity to empower over facing a problem in the future. Whereas some people debate that working solitary gives you a great opportunity to contemplate creatively, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that working with each other in a research group is a better idea. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by underlying and persuasive reasons.

To commence with, it is no secret to anyone that one of the most obvious benefits of teamwork is that all members can freely share their ideas and opinions about a subject. As a matter of fact, every person has a point of view toward an issue, therefore, under such a circumstance, it is very simple for other members to improve their creativity by listening to others’ standpoints. Subsequently, those members will definitely guarantee against the problems related to that subject in the future. An example can shed some light on this subject. Several years ago when I took part in our university's research group, we encountered an electrical problem. Although I did not have any experience in that field of study because I am a mechanical engineer, I learned many concepts through the discussions made by the individuals in the group meetings. This really helped me get familiar with that field of study and improve my creativity when I confront a problem related to electrical issues.

Moreover, another advantage of participating in a research group is that you are able to get experience and increase your general knowledge. These two mentioned factors directly have a positive effect on the creativeness of an individual when he encounters a problem and will be obtained readily by making discussions in a research group. However, if a person wants to perform an unrelated task alone, he will distinctly need to spend much more time to gain that information and experience. In such a situation, that person cannot exert the experience and constructive comments of other members as well. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, due to the fact that I am not an electrical engineer, I gained much experience and learned much information about this field of study. I used the obtained knowledge when I encountered a problem in another project at the university. If I had worked alone on the first project, my inventiveness would have not been enhanced and also, I would have not been able to instruct the way to have a scientific view toward electrical subjects.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that better results can be obtained by working together instead of working alone. This is because all individuals can increase their general knowledge, gain experience, and improve their creativity. The noted parameters secure all persons against problems in the future.