sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to improve the level of creativity and knowledge by watching movies or reading books. Whereas some people debate that for the case when a movie is made based on a specific story in a book, it would be better for all individuals to watch the movie before reading the book, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that this is not a great idea and it is more important to read the book before watching the movie. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, it is noteworthy to mention that if a person watches a movie, which has been made based on the story of a renowned book, before reading the book, he will definitely know how the end of the book is. However, he will not sure about how different factors have exactly affected the formation of the story. In other words, a movie does not cover all aspects of a book due to its short length in comparison to the book’s length. Consequently, one of the most exquisite and momentous points of reading a book before watching its movie is that spectators can easily comprehend and persuade the structures of the movie. An example can significantly shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, I made a decision to watch the series of Harry Potter movie. In the end, I realized that if I did not read its book before watching the movies, I would have not been able to completely understand the role of several characters in the story. The book strikingly helped me recognize and distinguish some paramount points regarding the characters.

Furthermore, one of most significant matters of watching a movie is that the director’s point of view is really involved in his movie. Under such a circumstance, if an individual does not read the book before watching the movie, the opinion of the director absolutely impacts his perspective toward the movie. Therefore, people cannot discuss their own imagination, consequences as well as assumptions about the characters of the story. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, I am actually sure that if I did not read the story firstly, I would have not enabled to talk about Harry’s characteristic individually. This is because the actors attempted to show his character very kind and enthusiastic person; however, he was definitely an ardent and non-eager person.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that a person shall read a book before watching its movie on television. This is because he can talk about his own attitude readily without any effects from the actor’s standpoint on it and moreover, he will be able to figure out the movie point by point.