Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this complicated and up-to-the-minute era in which we live in, all parents are always striving to encourage their children to improve their curriculum vitae to find a better opportunity in the future. Whereas some individuals debate that in comparison to the past years, today's parents are much more sensitive to their children's education and try to be more involved in this phenomenon, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that his event has not occurred and parents in the past years were more sensitive to the children’s education. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with this mental attitude that today's parents are more involved in their children's education. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, one of the most exquisite points is that in this period, we live in a competitive world in which the rate of population growth has increased. Due to the fact that high education plays a pivotal role in finding a prestigious job with a higher salary, all parents attempt to persuade their children to study more and improve their curriculum vitae. This issue dramatically impacts children's future to find a better occupation opportunity. However, over the past few decades, the rate of the population growth was not much high and there was a high chance for any person to find a job. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago when I was in elementary school, my father always encouraged me to be involved more in education because his friend's child could not find an appropriate job owing to there was a high competition between educated individuals and he was not well-educated. Therefore, I decided to do my bests to improve my curriculum vitae and now I am working for Tesla Company as a design engineer with a high monthly salary. If I had not studied enough in that time, I would not have been in this position due to the increase in the rate of population growth as well as the competition between youngsters.

Moreover, most of the today's parents are well-educated and totally familiar with this issue that if their children do not get a higher educational degree, they will not be able to provide a comfortable life for their family in the near future. In addition, in the pasts, parents did not have enough information about different topics and also they did not have much access to the advanced technology to search for how they can help children improve their skills in the school and construct their future. An example can drive this notion home. My father’s friend was an accomplished engineer and he always pushed his child to learn AutoCAD software. This is because he can open up a research and design company and may earn more money to construct his future and provide a better life for their children and family. However, my uncle did not have much information about this issue and he was not well-educated to reveal this way to his child.

In sum, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that in these days, the sensitivity of parents to their children's education has increased in comparison with the past few years. This is because most of them are well-educated and familiar with this topic that education plays a key role to find a successful job in the future and moreover, the rate of population has increased in this period, therefore, if students do not have a great resume, they may not be able to become prosperous in the future.