It is better to have friends who are intelligent or to have friends who have a sense of humor.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human being have always been involved in a great struggle to become familiar with a person with a creative mind as well as humorous personality. Whereas some people debate that it is more momentous to start a friendship with a humorous person rather than an intelligent individual, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that it would be great if people get familiar with a genius person. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude, believing that an intelligent friend definitely has positive impacts on our lives. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To commence with, it is no secret to anyone that a smart person enables to provide several straightforward and appropriate solutions when you encounter a problem and you are in a predicament. Under such a circumstance, you are readily able to enhance your level of creativity by making consultation with him and moreover, choose the best options. An example can significantly shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, I was in an unfavorable situation and did not know what I should do at that time. I called one of my intelligent friends and had a discussion with him regarding my problem. He provided three solutions for me and discussed the benefits and drawbacks of each way. Subsequently, this issue helped me improve my level of creativity as well as settle down the problem easily. Consequently, this example indicates that if I did not have him as a friend or consulted a humorous individual, I would have not resolved that problem without difficulty.

Furthermore, one of the most exquisite and paramount points is that almost all ingenious individuals will be successful and prosperous persons in their life if they have this ability besides diligence. In such a situation, they create a great environment for their friends and stimulate them to achieve their goals, success, and prosperity. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. Several years ago, I made my final decision to quit university and find a job opportunity in the aircraft industry because I had several financial problems. When I talked about this decision to one of my best friends, he told me you have also some other choices to earn money along with education. As always, his suggestion was strikingly innovative and created a great stimulus in me to continue my education and do his suggestion simultaneously. Without any exaggeration, I can absolutely state that if I did not have him at that time, I really would have not been a holder of Ph.D. which is a great success in my hectic life.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of the opinion that having a clever friend in human’s life is more important than becoming familiar with a funny person. This is because a genius individuals will be able to recommend several simple solutions while you are in trouble and also he will excite you to become prosperous as him.